Warranty periods for RENOLIT EXOFOL products

    Suited to every corner of the world

    Property owners whose window profiles are laminated with RENOLIT EXOFOL PX and RENOLIT EXOFOL PFX films will be able to look to the future with greater peace of mind:

    RENOLIT increased the warranty periods for these products to up to 15 years, harmonising the previously country-specific system in Europe. This unrivalled warranty will benefit RENOLIT customers in all European countries and in countries with comparable climatic conditions. RENOLIT defined the length of a warranty period not only based on the quality grade of the RENOLIT EXOFOL products but also depending on the climatic conditions in which it is used. In order to make this critical risk factor calculable, RENOLIT has divided the world map into different country groups. For example, country group three includes France, while country group four includes Spain, Portugal and Italy. 
    The increase in warranty is based on successful results from long-term artificial weathering tests. Products are tested in accordance with RAL-GZ 716 Quality Standard for PVC-U window profile systems.

    Country Group 1
    Belarus, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Ireland, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Norway, Poland, Sweden, The Netherlands (not incl. Overseas Regions), United Kingdom (not incl. Overseas Regions and Gibraltar)

    Country Group 2
    Austria, Liechtenstein, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Switzerland

    Country Group 3
    Canada, France (not incl. French Overseas Regions and Corsica), Hungary, Kosovo, Moldova, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Ukraine

    Country Group 4
    Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Corsica, Croatia, Georgia, Gibraltar, Greece (mainland), Italy, Korea, Monaco, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Portugal (mainland), San Marino, Spain (mainland and Balearic islands), Turkey (European part), Vatican City

    Country Group 5
    Algeria, Azores and Madeira, China (mainland), Greek Islands, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Malta, Mongolia, Morocco, New Zealand, Tajikistan, Tunisia, Turkey (Asian part), Turkmenistan, Uruguay, Uzbekistan

    Country Group 6

    • All African countries not specified Country Group 5
    • All South American countries not specified Country Group 5

    Afghanistan, Antigua and Barbuda, Australia, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Bhutan, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Canary Islands, Costa Rica, Cuba, Cyprus, Dominica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Fiji, French Overseas Regions, Grenada, Guatemala, Haiti, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Iran, Israel, Jamaica, Jordan, Kiribati, Kuwait, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Lebanon, Malaysia, Maldives, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Myanmar, Nauru, Nepal, Nicaragua, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Qatar, Samoa, Saudi Arabia, Seychelles, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Syria, Taiwan, Thailand, The Netherlands (Overseas Regions), Timor-Leste, Tonga, Tuvalu, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom (Overseas Regions), USA, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Yemen



    Document (pdf)
    248 KB